top of page
Search

Blog Post #1

Updated: May 3, 2022

Hello, my name is Ryan. This blog section is where I would like everyone to share their goals, accomplishments, mistakes, failures, tips, tricks, etc. . Anything you feel comfortable sharing is more than welcome.

To start, I went to Mount Sinai High School. I graduated in the class of 2017. Before graduating, I had always had plans to go to College. However, the biggest issue I continue to run into is what I want my career to be when I am older. This simple question seems to carry on in the back of my head ever since I had to decide what major I would take in College, which was business.

I've since changed that and found I am interested in Media. So my next steps were changing my major, and by the end of that semester, My whole plans had changed, and I transferred home to finish College at a place close enough to commute from home and still take Media as my major.

Currently, I am a senior, and the question, "What do you want to be when you're older?" still haunts me. I have no specific dream job. All I know is that I love anything involved with media, camera, audio, television, movies, etc.

So what is the point of this? It would be great if everyone had a perfect plan to follow as they grow up, but as we all know, plans change. Hopefully, this blog post can be of use in making your own decisions and, in a way, a stress reliever to realize that so many of us are all in the same boat. The goal of this is to come together and share our thoughts, ideas, etc., so we can all understand that were not always stuck at a certain point, there are always other options, and you don't have to be scared to take them.




52 views0 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page